Loader image
Loader image
Back to Top

The Realm of Delathorn

The realm of Delathorn is situated in the north-east of Norlandía. With vast mountain ranges and wide-open plains the people of Delathorn are rugged and uncompromising. At the southern border of Delathorn lies Blackwood Forest, the oldest forest in Norlandía. Within the confines of these dark woods it is said that creatures of evil dwell, and that even those without shadow have made their home.

Insignia:                     Castle
Ruled By:                   Tarnis Royal Family
Capital City:               Terrandale
Other Cities:              Wadensbör
Villages/Towns:         Brangaêl
                                     Myrtlewood Hill
Ports:                           Port of Tarnissí
                                     Port Huptren
                                     Port Morenpaw
Ruins:                          No Ruins
Resources:                  Armour
                                      Food Crops

Blackwood Forest

The oldest woodlands in Norlandía Blackwood Forest’s trees are overgrown and wild. Gnarled limbs break from the ground and boughs are large and twisted and are covered in ivy. But it is neither trees nor ivy that pose the greatest danger to those that stray into the woods; plants cursed by evil grow within Blackwood Forest and it is said that they have even developed a taste for blood.

Bands of druids inhabit the southern part of Blackwood Forest; worshipping the wood-gods and maintaining the balance between flora and fauna. Glades and hollows are home to small communities who live off the land and harness the magic of the forest to aid in the healing of body and soul.


Strange creatures dwell within Blackwood Forest; original archetypes that are larger than what is deemed normal for that species. No one knows where these beasts came from or what their purpose is but it is widely believed that the gods had a hand in creating them. One such animal is the Emperor of the Forest, an elk that stands over eight foot tall.

The Thirteen


Separator image

The lands within the Northern Realms range from arid deserts to frozen tundra, and the vast majority of them are filled with untamed wilderness and untold dangers

The Ruins of Argdönsgate

The Realm of Ashensörth

The people of Ashensörth are guarded and furtive and so it is apt that Ashensörth has adopted the Shield as its emblem


The Realm of Caulderon

The forests of Caulderon are vast and expansive covering over half the realm and so the emblem of Caulderon is the Tree

Blackwood Forest

The Realm of Delathorn

The stone masons of Delathorn are the most experienced in the Northern Realms which is why the Castle is the emblem of their realm

The City of Neotherm

The Realm of Frigöris

Frigöris is a realm of ice and snow where warlords and tribes battle for the realm’s meagre resources. The emblem of Frigöris is the Bear

The City of Thanatüs

The Realm of Kankulēsis

The realm of Kankulēsis is known for its harsh laws and war-like tendencies proving that it is no coincidence the realm’s emblem is Crossed Axes

The City of Wittinshade

The Realm of Landledusk

The greatest navy in the Northern Realms belong to the realm of Landledusk which is why they adopted the Ship as its emblem

The City of Shadowvale

The Realm of Mantaras

The Horse is the emblem of Mantaras due to the fact that Mantarasian horses of pure stock are faster than those in the other realms

The City of Helystus

The Realm of Narquiss

The warriors of Narquiss are trained from their early teens and are ferocious in battle. It is their Horse Hair Helms that is the emblem of the realm

The Town of Pinedale

The Realm of Pholôs

Pholôs is a realm of contrasts; some cities are a beacon of civilization while the others are a pit of vipers. The Cobra is the emblem of Pholôs

The Town of Barrenstone

The Realm of Tantoräc

Tantoräc is an untamed realm of forests and mountains. Wars with neighbouring realms has left Tantoräc in disarray. The Wolf is the emblem of this realm

The City of Dragonov

The Realm of Umberöc

Umberöc is made up of five islands each with a city at its core. Dragons nest on the surface of each island and it is they which is the emblem of this realm

The City of Dolasie

The Realm of Valadöria

The realm of Valadöria is famed for its storms and tempests leading its Royal Household to adopt the Lightning Strike as the emblem of the realm

The City of Perethos

The Realm of Varahil

Varahil is a proud and noble realm whose gold mines ensure their army is both well equipped and well paid. The Eagle is the emblem of this realm

Strikingly Original In Its Scope

"Shadowless is a debut that is strikingly original in scope, execution and plot. I loved how the author presented a world that while alien, struck a chord in my mind."

- Fantasy Book Critic

Grim And Fascinating

"Grim and fascinating, Shadowless is a masterpiece told in shades of grey. It is a fantasy of the epic variety, one with incredible world building."

- Grimdark Magazine

Full Of Adventure

"This book is full of adventure, it's also grim and gory and even sad. But the individual character exploration, the main plot, the variety of unique settings and well-placed twists made for a smooth reading experience! "

- Cover to Cover